Contact Us

AUSTRALIAN COUNCIL OF TESOL ASSOCIATIONS (ACTA)

ABN: 21 088 258 199

Incorporated Association A02327 (ACT)

For individual membership inquiries please contact your state or territory association:

ACT http://www.atesolact.org.au/
NSW https://education.arts.unsw.edu.au/about-us/atesol-nsw/
NT http://www.atesolnt.org.au/
QLD http://www.qatesol.org.au/
SA http://www.satesol.org.au
TAS http://www.tastesol.org.au/
VIC http://www.victesol.vic.edu.au/
WA http://www.watesol.org.au/

ACTA Executive Committee 2017

President Michael Michell president@tesol.org.au
Vice President Sophia Sabatier sophia.sabatier0604@gmail.com 
Secretary Margaret Turnbull secretary@tesol.org.au
Treasurer Mark Melican treasureracta@gmail.com
Immediate Past President Adriano Truscott adrianotruscott@hotmail.com

--- ACTA Councillors 2016

ACTA Councillors at 2016 AGM in Perth

ACTA Councillors 2017

Western Australia Sophia Sabatier sophia.sabatier0604@gmail.com
  Kate Simeon vicepresident@watesol.org.au
Northern Territory Fran Murray fran_murray@netspace.net.au
  Kathrin Dixon kathrin.dixon@gmail.com
South Australia Teresa Howie teresa.howie@tafesa.edu.au
  Parvinder Budden  
Queensland Gae Nastasi gnast1@eq.edu.au
  Sharon Leslie sharon.leslie@scu.edu.au
New South Wales Michael Michell m.michell@unsw.edu.au 
  Margaret Turnbull  secretary@tesol.org.au
Australian Capital Territory Jennifer Mayers acta@atesolact.org.au
  Bronwyn Singh acta2@atesolact.org.au
Victoria Anne Keary president@victesol.vic.edu.au 
  Mark Melican melican.mark.a@edumail.vic.gov.au
  Shem Macdonald vicepresident@victesol.vic.edu.au
Tasmania Bill McCann bill.mccann3@bigpond.com
  Ryna Dwyer iryna.dwyer@tastafe.tas.edu.au

LATEST NEWS

ACTA submission to the Review to Achieve Educational Excellence in Australian Schools, November 2017
ACTA's submission to the Review to Achieve Educational Excellence in Australian Schools (Gonski Review) has now been...
ACTA supplementary submission to the Inquiry into Migrant Settlement Outcomes
The supplementary submission ACTA prepared as part of its presentation to the inquiry committee at the public...

View all news